Multiple Countries Inflict Travel Restrictions/Ban in Regards to the Omicron Variant Breakout


When many countries around the world were starting to relax, the new variant plummeted South Africa unexpectedly, sending everyone around the world on another mini lockdown.

Most countries around the world have banned entries from effected countries I.e., South Africa, Hong Kong, Namibia, Botswana, Mozambique among others; while many restrictions have been placed on entries in general from other countries.

The travel bans are currently imposed by Angola, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Denmark, Egypt, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Maldives, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Russia, Rwanda, Saudia Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, UAE, United Kingdom, United States.

Whereas the situation in TRNC is currently manageable, the number of cases is increasing briskly. Measures are being taken by the TRNC Ministry of health as they banned entry from the affected countries to the Island. The 3rd/4th shot of the Covid-19 Vaccines have also been made compulsory for everyone to be considered vaccinated. Adapass code will stop working from 6th December 2021, if the individual hasn’t received the 3rd shot.

The vaccines Jansen/Johnson & Johnson, Phizer, Sinovac are widely available in the state hospitals across the country while EMU is also vaccinating their students and staff with vaccines being readily available in EMU Health Centre.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here